book cover of Golden Eights

Golden Eights

(The second book in the Jim Wilson series)
A novel by

Jim, Geordie, and Ivan, the heroes of V 4 Vengeance, are reunited as part of a special ops team under the private direction of the British Prime Minister. Their mission is to uncover a massive horde of gold hidden by Winston Churchill during WWII. They are then to deliver the gold to its rightful owner: the Bank of England. The UK economy needs the gold, but the task proves to be impossible, as all of the secrets, legends, and facts surrounding it are hidden in the minds of aging soldiers sworn to secrecy. It gets even more complicated when information about their quest is leaked to dangerous parties, who will now stop at nothing to seize the treasure for themselves.Time is of the essence, and Jim, Geordie, and Ivan find themselves scouring the UK countryside, searching barns, caves, railway tunnels, and even old churches long-protected by Churchill's Secret Army, so as to find the precious gold before it gets into the wrong hands.

Genre: Thriller

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Nigel Seed's Golden Eights

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors