book cover of The Yalta Boulevard Series Books 1-3

The Yalta Boulevard Series Books 1-3

(A book in the Yalta Boulevard series)
An omnibus of novels by

New York Times bestselling author of The Tourist, Olen Steinhauer, lauded as "one of the hottest names in spy fiction today," by USA Today, has consistently shown an unmatched talent for writing suspense and intrigue. Now, here together for the first time in a terrific eBook bundle are the first three works in Steinhauer's Yalta Boulevard series, which centers on the homicide department in an unnamed Eastern European capital city.

The Bridge of Sighs

In Olen Steinhauer's Edgar-nominated debut, young and inexperienced homicide detective Emil Brod struggles to solve the murder of a state songwriter amid the lawlessness of a politically volatile, post-WWII Eastern Europe.

The Confession
Moving into the 1950s, Comrade Inspector Ferenc Kolyeszar, another detective in the state militia's homicide department, is asked to look into the disappearance of a party member's wife, but when he discovers that she might have run away from her abusive husband, he wishes he could do anything but return her to him.

36 Yalta Boulevard

Now in the 1960s, secretive State Security Officer Brano Sev is asked to travel to his hometown for an interrogation, but when he arrives he finds himself framed for murder.

Genre: Historical Mystery

Similar books by other authors

The Hot Country
(Christopher Marlowe Cobb, book 1)
Robert Olen Butler
Greeks Bearing Gifts
(Bernie Gunther, book 13)
Philip Kerr
(Bernie Gunther, book 14)
Philip Kerr
Paris in the Dark
(Christopher Marlowe Cobb, book 4)
Robert Olen Butler

Used availability for Olen Steinhauer's The Yalta Boulevard Series Books 1-3

Kindle Editions

February 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: The Yalta Boulevard Thrillers, Books 1-3: The Bridge of Sighs, The Confession, 36 Yalta Boulevard (Yalta Boulevard Quintet)
Author(s): Olen Steinhauer
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA