book cover of Seven Days
Added by 1 of our members

Seven Days

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
For fans of Stephen King's Misery and Jo Nesbo's The Snowman comes an engrossing thriller about a monster who becomes a victim and a victim who becomes a monster. From Patrick Senecal, the Quebec author who has sold over a million books worldwide.

One sunny fall day, Dr. Bruno Hamel's life changes forever.

His beloved seven-year-old daughter, Jasmine, is the victim of a tragic crime. Grief-stricken, Hamel sets in play a meticulous plan. He will kidnap the man responsible for his daughter's death and make him pay horribly for what he has done. He manages to ambush a police transport and disappear with his target.

But Hamel hasn't accounted for Herve Mercure, a detective with a troubled past who becomes certain he can track down Hamel by studying clues in his past - and in the increasingly unsettling phone calls Hamel makes to his partner, Sylvie.

Both riveting and provocative, this daring thriller is an enthralling meditation on what it means to be human - and to battle the monster within and without.

Genre: Horror

Praise for this book

"With Seven Days, English-speaking readers are going to discover what millions of French readers already know: Patrick Senécal is the real deal. I hope they enjoy this dementedly wonderful book as much as I did, but be warned: Here there be Tygers." - Craig Davidson

"A visceral thriller propelled by the seething, heartbreaking passion of revenge. Senécal holds nothing back, which is what makes reading him feel so dangerous." - Andrew Pyper

"Both highly moral and absolutely terrifying. A revenge fantasy enacted with perfect, ambiguous realism." - Nathan Ripley


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Plum Island
(John Corey, book 1)
Nelson DeMille

Used availability for Patrick Senecal's Seven Days

Paperback Editions

January 2019 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Seven Days
Author(s): Patrick Senecal
ISBN: 1-982102-61-6 / 978-1-982102-61-6
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

January 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Seven Days
Author(s): Patrick Senecal
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2019 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Seven Days
Author(s): Patrick Senecal
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon UK