book cover of What Lies Beneath

What Lies Beneath

(The first book in the Lancaster Falls series)
A novel by

In the hottest summer on record, Iron Lake reservoir is emptying, revealing secrets that were intended to stay hidden beneath the water. The tragic story of a missing man is a media sensation, and abruptly the writer and the cop falling in love is just a postscript to horrors neither could have imagined.

Best Selling Horror writer Chris Lassiter struggles for inspiration and he's close to never writing again. His life has become an endless loop of nothing but empty pages, personal appearances, and a marketing machine that is systematically destroying his muse. In a desperate attempt to force Chris to complete unfinished manuscripts his agent buys a remote cabin. All Chris has to do is hide away and write, but he's lost his muse, and not even he can make stories appear from thin air.

Sawyer Wiseman left town for Chicago, chasing the excitement and potential of being a big city cop, rising the ranks, and making his mark. A case gone horribly wrong draws him back to Lancaster Falls. Working for the tiny police department in the town he'd been running from, digging into cold cases and police corruption, he spends his day's healing, and his nights hoping the nightmares of his last case leave him alone.

Word Count: 67,000

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Similar books by other authors

King Me
(Forever Wilde, book 7)
Lucy Lennox

Used availability for RJ Scott's What Lies Beneath

Paperback Editions

July 2019 : Paperback

Title: What Lies Beneath (Lancaster Falls)
Author(s): RJ Scott
ISBN: 1-08-008732-X / 978-1-08-008732-7
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

July 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: What Lies Beneath (Lancaster Falls Book 1)
Author(s): RJ Scott
Publisher: Love Lane Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU