book cover of The King Arthur Trilogy

The King Arthur Trilogy

(A book in the Legends of King Arthur series)
An omnibus of novels by

'Traitor! Now is your death-time upon you!'

You may think you know all about King Arthur, the young boy who plucked the sword from the stone. You've probably heard stories about Merlin's magic powers and the Knights of the round table... these are the stories we learn at school.

But they are just the beginning. Here are tales of human sacrifice, dragons, sword fights to the death, noble quests, tragedy and great courage: this the real world of King Arthur.

Are you brave enough to enter?

Includes exclusive material: In the Backstory you can test your knowledge of the legends and find out which Knight of the Round Table you most resemble.

Vintage Children's Classics is a twenty-first century classics list aimed at 8-12 year olds and the adults in their lives. Discover timeless favourites from The Jungle Book and Alice's Adventures in Wonderland to modern classics such as The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time.

    Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

The Once and Future King
(Once and Future King, book 4)
T H White
Black Hearts in Battersea
(Wolves of Willoughby Chase, book 2)
Joan Aiken

Used availability for Rosemary Sutcliff's The King Arthur Trilogy

Paperback Editions

June 2013 : UK Paperback

Title: The King Arthur Trilogy (Vintage Childrens Classics)
Author(s): Rosemary Sutcliff
ISBN: 0-09-958257-0 / 978-0-09-958257-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Vintage Children's Classics
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

October 1999 : UK Paperback

Title: The King Arthur Trilogy: Sword and the Circle, Light Beyond the Forest, Road to Camlann
Author(s): Rosemary Sutcliff
ISBN: 0-09-940164-9 / 978-0-09-940164-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Red Fox
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2013 : Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The King Arthur Trilogy (Vintage Childrens Classics)
Author(s): Rosemary Sutcliff
Publisher: Vintage Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA