book cover of Salt to the Sea
Added by 1 of our members

Salt to the Sea

(2016)
A novel by

 
 
Awards
Carnegie Medal Best Book
WINNER OF THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2017It's early 1945 and a group of people trek across Germany, bound together by their desperation to reach the ship that can take them away from the war-ravaged land. Four young people, each haunted by their own dark secret, narrate their unforgettable stories. Fans of The Book Thief or Helen Dunmore's The Siege will be totally absorbed.This inspirational novel is based on a true story from the Second World War., When the German ship the Wilhelm Gustloff was sunk in port in early 1945 it had over 9000 civilian refugees, including children, on board. Nearly all were drowned. Ruta Sepetys, acclaimed author of Between Shades of Grey, brilliantly imagines their story.'Ruta Sepetys is a master of historical fiction' Elizabeth Wein, author of CODE NAME VERITY



Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Ruta Sepetys's Salt to the Sea

Hardback Editions

August 2017 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Salt To The Sea (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)
Author(s): Ruta Sepetys
ISBN: 0-606-40492-9 / 978-0-606-40492-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2016 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Salt To The Sea (Thorndike Press Large Print Literacy Bridge Series)
Author(s): Ruta Sepetys
ISBN: 1-4104-9287-7 / 978-1-4104-9287-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2016 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Salt to the Sea
Author(s): Ruta Sepetys
ISBN: 0-399-16030-2 / 978-0-399-16030-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Philomel Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


2016 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Salt to the Sea (SIGNED EDITION) by Ruta Sepetys SIGNED
Author(s): Ruta Sepetys
ISBN: 0-14-753540-9 / 978-0-14-753540-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   


Paperback Editions

August 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Salt to the Sea
Author(s): Ruta Sepetys
ISBN: 0-14-242362-9 / 978-0-14-242362-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Salt to the Sea
Author(s): Ruta Sepetys
ISBN: 0-14-134740-6 / 978-0-14-134740-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Puffin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Salt to the Sea
Author(s): Ruta Sepetys
ISBN: 0-399-54605-7 / 978-0-399-54605-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Penguin Us
Availability: Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2016 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Salt to the Sea
Author(s): Ruta Sepetys
ISBN: 0-14-752543-8 / 978-0-14-752543-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Salt to the Sea
Author(s): Ruta Sepetys
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon   


February 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Salt to the Sea
Author(s): Ruta Sepetys
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Salt to the Sea
Author(s): Ruta Sepetys
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2016 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Salt to the Sea
Author(s): Ruta Sepetys
Publisher: Puffin
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


February 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Salt to the Sea
Author(s): Ruta Sepetys
Publisher: Philomel Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA