book cover of The Scourge of God
Added by 50 members

The Scourge of God

(The fifth book in the Change series)
A novel by

'A stunning continuation' (Diana L. Paxson, author of Ravens of Avalon) of the New York Times bestselling author's 'splendid saga' ( Diana L. Paxson, author of Ravens of Avalon) chronicling an alternate world without technology.

Rudi MacKenzie continues his trek across the land that was once the United States of America. His destination: Nantucket, where he hopes to learn the truth behind The Change that rendered technology across the globe inoperable.

During his travels, Rudi forges ties with new allies in the continuing war against The Prophet, who teaches his followers that God has punished humanity by destroying technological civilization. And one fanatical officer in the Sword of The Prophet has been dispatched on a mission - to stop Rudi from reaching his destination by any means necessary.

Genre: Fantasy

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for S M Stirling's The Scourge of God

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors