New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Death of an Innocent

(The eighth book in the Inspector Woodend series)
A novel by

A man and a young woman are found blasted away by a rifle in a remote farmhouse on the Yorkshire moors. But where is the farmer, why did he have such swanky furniture in his living room, and who on earth are the victims? Charlie Woodend isn't amused with the people who are getting under his feet as he starts to grapple with these questions, but his steps are abruptly halted when the Deputy Chief Constable decides that, this time, Woodend's high-handedness has gone too far. Woodend may have been suspended but his sense of justice can't let go. And it won't let go however much resistance he encounters and from whom. But as Woodend is depressed to discover, when the people who are determined to keep you down are all-powerful, sheer will-power just isn't enough.

Genre: Mystery
Used availability for Sally Spencer's Death of an Innocent

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

June 2003 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: Death of an Innocent (Severn House Large Print)
Author(s): Sally Spencer
ISBN: 0-7278-7237-0 / 978-0-7278-7237-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Severn House Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

September 2002 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: Death of an Innocent (A Chief Inspector Woodend novel)
Author(s): Sally Spencer
ISBN: 0-7278-5708-8 / 978-0-7278-5708-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Severn House Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

December 2012 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Death of an Innocent (Chief Inspector Woodend Mysteries)
Author(s): Sally Spencer
Publisher: Severn House Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for