book cover of Whispers


(The first book in the Whispers series)
An anthology of stories edited by

Contents are: Introduction by Stuart David Schiff; "Sticks," by Karl Edward Wagner; "The Barrow Troll," by David Drake; "The Glove," Fritz Leiber; "The Closer of the Way," by Robert Bloch; "Dark Winner," by William F. Nolan; "Ladies in Waiting," by Hugh B. Cave; "White Moon Rising," by Dennis Etchison; "Graduation," by Richard Christian Matheson; "Mirror, Mirror," by Ray Russell; "The House of Sthulhu," by Brian Lumley; "Antiquities," by John Crowley; "A Weather Report From the Top of the Stairs," by James Sallis and David Lunde; "The Scallion Stone," by Basil A. Smith; "The Inglorious Rise of the Catsmeat Man," by Robin Smyth; "The Pawnshop," by Charles E. Fritch; "Le Mirror," by Robert Aickman; "The Willow Platform," by Joseph Payne Brennan; "The Dakwa," by Manly Wade Wellman; "Goat," by David Compton; and "The Chimney," by Ramsey Campbell. Illustrations by: Stephen Fabian for "Sticks;" Lee Brown Coye for "Dark Winter;" Tim Kirk for "The Inglorious Rise of the Catsmeat Man;" and George Barr for "Goat."

Genre: Horror

Similar books by other authors

cover of Borderlands 6
Borderlands 6
Olivia F Monteleone and Thomas F Monteleone
cover of Borderlands 5
Borderlands 5
Elizabeth Monteleone, Elizabeth E Monteleone and Thomas F Monteleone
cover of Night Visions 11
Night Visions 11
(Night Visions, book 11)
Bill Sheehan

Used availability for Stuart David Schiff's Whispers

Paperback Editions

February 1987 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: Whispers 1
Author(s): Stuart D Schiff
ISBN: 0-515-08881-1 / 978-0-515-08881-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Jove
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

1979 : USA Paperback

Title: WHISPERS (1) (i) One: The Willow Platform; The Dakwa; Antiquities; Mirror Mirror; Sticks; Ladies in Waiting; The Barrow Troll; The Glove; The Closer of the Way; Dark Winner; White Moon Rising; Graduat
Author(s): Stuart David (editor) (Joseph Payne Brennan; Manly Wade Wellman; John Crowley; Ray Russell; Karl Edward Wagner; Hugh B Cave; David Drake; Fritz Leiber; Robert Bloch; William F Nolan; Dennis Etchison;
ISBN: 0-515-04657-4 / 978-0-515-04657-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Jove Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK