book cover of One with the Darkness
Added by 1 of our members

One with the Darkness

(The ninth book in the Companion Vampires series)
A novel by

Contessa Donnatella di Poliziano has power, beauty, and—as a vampire—eternal life. Her overwhelming regret is a mistake she made centuries ago when she chose not to transform her one true love, Jergan, into a vampire too. Donnatella's choice has deprived her of the only true love she's ever known. But just as all seems lost, the discovery of a 300-year-old note leads her to a gift left by her old friend, Leonardo da Vinci: a machine to take her back in time to rewrite the history of her heart…

Once back in time, Donnatella's memory of the intervening years is lost. Yet when she sees the breathtaking Jergan from afar, she feels like she has always known him. The instant attraction she feels draws them together. For Donnatella, the romance is tantalizing, awakening a passion that feels both old and new. But as the two fall in love again, a new danger threatens to tear them apart. Now Jergan's love for Donnatella will be tested in a most perilous way—and if he fails, the two lovers will be separated again…for eternity.

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Similar books by other authors

Face the Fire
(Three Sisters Island, book 3)
Nora Roberts

Used availability for Susan Squires's One with the Darkness

Paperback Editions

July 2015 : USA Paperback

Title: One With the Darkness (The Companion Series) (Volume 6)
Author(s): Susan Squires
ISBN: 1-5150-0784-7 / 978-1-5150-0784-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

June 2008 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: One with the Darkness (The Companion Series)
Author(s): Susan Squires
ISBN: 0-312-94104-8 / 978-0-312-94104-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

October 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: One With the Darkness (The Companion Series Book 6)
Author(s): Susan Squires
Publisher: Susan Squires
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU