Lynn Kurland's picture

Lynn Kurland

USA flag

Lynn Kurland is a best-selling American writer of historical or time travel romance novels. All her novels form families mixed through the centuries, the main ones are: De Piaget and MacLeod.

Lynn began her writing career at the tender age of five with a series of illustrated shorts entitled Clinton's Troubles in which the compelling hero found himself in all sorts of, well, trouble. She was living in Hawaii at the time and the scope for her imagination (poisoned fish, tropical cliffs,large spiders) was great and Clinton bore the brunt of it. After returning to the states a short while later, writing gave way to music and a poor sap being felled with arrows, being eaten by fish and falling off cars was put aside for operatic heroes in tights.

But somehow during high school, in between bouts of Verdi and Rossini, she managed to find time to submerge herself in equal parts of Tolkien, Barbara Cartland and Mad Magazine. During college, a chance encounter with a large library stack of romances left her hooked, gave her the courage to put pen to paper herself, and finally satisfied that need for a little bit of fantasy with a whole lot of romance!

Two children, three cats, a remodel or two and thousands of pages later, she still loves what she does, still loves finding ways to write the out-of-the-ordinary in everyday situations, and wonders quite often if the castles she occasionally gets to visit really are haunted...

Genres: Paranormal Romance, Historical Romance, Romantic Suspense
De Piaget
   1. Another Chance to Dream (1998)
   2. If I Had You (2000)
   3. Dreams of Stardust (2005)
   4. When I Fall in Love (2007)
5. The Gift of Christmas Past (1996) (in The Christmas Cat)
   6. One Enchanted Evening (2010)
   7. This Is All I Ask (1997)
   8. The More I See You (1999)
   8.5. To Kiss In the Shadows (2002)
   9. From This Moment on (2002)
10. To Kiss in the Shadows [short story] (2002) (in Tapestry)
   11. Stardust of Yesterday (1996)
   12. Till There Was You (2009)
   13. One Magic Moment (2011)
   14. All for You (2012)
   15. Roses in Moonlight (2013)
   16. Dreams of Lilacs (2014)
   17. Stars in Your Eyes (2015)
no image availablethumbthumbthumb
thumbthumbno image availablethumb
MacLeod Family
   1. A Dance Through Time (1996)
   2. The Very Thought of You (1998)
3. And the Groom Wore Tule (1999)
   4. The Traveller (2001)
5. The Icing On the Cake (2000)
6. The Three Wise Ghosts (1997)
   7. My Heart Stood Still (2001)
   8. A Garden in the Rain (2003)
   9. Much Ado in the Moonlight (2006)
   10. With Every Breath (2008)
   11. Ever My Love (2017)
   12. Till There Was You (2009)
thumbthumbno image availablethumb
no image availableno image availablethumbthumb
Novel of the Nine Kingdoms
   1. Star of the Morning (2006)
   2. The Mage's Daughter (2008)
   3. Princess of the Sword (2009)
   4. A Tapestry of Spells (2010)
   5. Spellweaver (2011)
   6. Gift of Magic (2012)
   7. Dreamspinner (2012)
   8. River of Dreams (2014)
   9. Dreamer's Daughter (2015)
   10. The White Spell (2016)
   11. The Dreamer's Song (2017)
   12. The Prince of Souls (2019)
   The Christmas Cat (1996) (with others)
   Christmas Spirits (1997) (with others)
   Veils of Time (1999) (with others)
   Opposites Attract (2000) (with others)
   Love Came Just in Time (2001)
   To Weave a Web of Magic (2004) (with others)
   The Queen in Winter (2006) (with others)
Omnibus editions show

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors