book cover of Deserving Maisy
Added by 31 members

Deserving Maisy

(The sixth book in the Refuge series)
A novel by

A fake-marriage, a lie, and a murderous brother somehow combine to give her the life she always wanted…if only she can live long enough.

Maisy Feldman has lived in a haze for years, coming out of it only recently to learn the brother she thought she knew was a man she no longer recognizes. Evil. A monster. And he’s about to prove it again—by forcing her to marry a stranger. It’s the only way she can gain access to her inheritance, and Jason wants that money. Badly. Badly enough to kidnap a man and force him to marry Maisy long enough to fulfill the stipulations attached to her parents’ will. But Jason has no idea who he’s kidnapped…and he certainly didn’t count on Maisy falling in love with her handsome fake husband.

Jack “Stone” Wickett has woken up in a haze, utterly unable to recall anything about his life apart from his first name. Not even the pretty, timid woman he’s told is his wife, or the shady, nasty man who calls himself his brother-in-law. Jack doesn’t understand the dangerous undercurrents ever present in the house, the palpable tension between Maisy and Jason, the vague details they share about his life that don’t seem right. In fact, the only thing that makes sense is Maisy herself. He may not remember his wife, but being in her arms is like coming home.

Until his memory returns…

With the help of his friends at The Refuge, Jack and Maisy flip the script on her dastardly brother, but it’s by no means a happily ever after. Jack can’t just forget Maisy’s part in his kidnapping. And while he struggles to forgive her betrayal, Jason is still out there…willing to do whatever it takes to get his hands on Maisy’s millions.

Deserving Maisy is the 6th book in The Refuge Series. Each book is a stand-alone, with no cliffhanger endings.

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Visitors also looked at these books

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors