book cover of The Legend Continues

The Legend Continues

(A book in the Doctor Who series)
An anthology of stories edited by

This book collects together the entire shooting scripts for the first series. Seven of the scripts are by Russell T. Davies, with the remainder by Steven Moffat, Robert Shearman, Paul Cornell and The League of Gentlemen's Mark Gatiss. Each story contains the essential ingredients of time travel, adventure, and the mixing of the ordinary with the fantastical that have always characterized the series, while at the same time being thoroughly in tune with contemporary culture and society. This is a Doctor Who for an age defined by irony, technology, celebrity, and the shadow cast by 9/11. It is also a more cinematic series, with fast cutting and special effects that will satisfy viewers brought up on contemporary film and television sci-fi.

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Justin Richards's The Legend Continues

Hardback Editions

October 2005 : UK Hardback

Title: Doctor Who: The Shooting Scripts
Author(s): Russell T Davies
ISBN: 0-563-48641-4 / 978-0-563-48641-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: BBC Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   

Paperback Editions

October 2005 : UK Paperback

Title: Doctor Who: The Legend Continues
Author(s): Justin Richards
ISBN: 0-563-48640-6 / 978-0-563-48640-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: BBC Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU