book cover of The Ace Years, Part Two

The Ace Years, Part Two

(Book 12 in the Masters of Science Fiction series)
A collection of stories by

Three more science fiction classics from Robert Silverberg. One of the most notable contributers to Ace Books' science fiction double novel series of the 1950s and 1960s was Science Fiction Grand Master Robert Silverberg, who graced Ace's pages with a dozen novels over a seven-year period,1957-1964. In this, the second of two Armchair Fiction "Masters of Science Fiction" volumes covering these works, you'll be treated to three more of Bob's rousing, thought-provoking Ace novels: "The Planet Killers," "The Plot Against Earth," and "One of Our Asteroids is Missing." All three are wonderful tales that kept sci-fi enthusiasts of the day on the edge of their seats. Not surprisingly, these stories still stand up today. Also included in this volume is a Silverberg Ace Cover Gallery, showing the wonderful artwork that accompanied many of Bob's Ace novels. Featured are two of the best science fiction artists of the day, Ed Emshwiller and Ed Valigursky. And finally, as we did in our first volume, we've thrown in two more Silverberg bonus tales, "Death's Planet" and "The Assassin," both not seen in print in decades. Both tales come with their original illustrations.

Genre: Science Fiction

Used availability for Robert Silverberg's The Ace Years, Part Two

Paperback Editions

October 2017 : USA Paperback

Title: Masters of Science Fiction, Vol. Twelve: Robert Silverberg, The Ace Years, Part Two
Author(s): Robert Silverberg
ISBN: 1-61287-392-8 / 978-1-61287-392-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Armchair Fiction & Music
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA