book cover of New Worlds 8
Added by 1 member

New Worlds 8

(The eighth book in the New Worlds series)
An anthology of stories edited by

Original stories and illustrations; introduction by Charles Platt. Stories: Pale Roses [Tales from the End of Time] (1974) by Michael Moorcock; Wind-Dream (1974) poem by Mac King; My Wreck (1974) poem by Mac King; untitled ("In ancient fat trees...") (1975) poem by Mac King; The Family (1975) poem by Mac King; Raise (1975) poem by Mac King; Maladjustment (1974) by Barrington J. Bayley; Black Rose and White Rose (1975) by Rachel Pollack; The Kindly Ones (1974) by John Sladek; The Return of the Mandarin (1974) by Rick Gellman; G.I. Sparrow (1974) by Gerard E. Giannattasio; A Modest Proposal (1974) by Bertil Martensson; The Jewel Thief (1974) by Ronald Anthony Cross; The Warlord of Saturn's Moons (1974) by Eleanor Arnason; The Secret of Holman Hunt and the Crude Death Rate (1970) by Brian W. Aldiss; Miss Subways (1974) by Gwyneth Cravens; Lakewood Cemetery (1974) by Ruth Berman; The Ghosts of Luna (1974) by Ian Watson; The Wolf That Follows (1974) by M. John Harrison; Red Sky at Night (1974) by Jean Charlotte; Break (1974) by Bruce Boston; Liberation (1974) by Rona Spalten; Once More, the Dream (1974) by A. A. Attanasio; Birds of Prey (1974) poem by Alfonso Tafoya; My Mistress (1974) poem by Alfonso Tafoya; A Pastoral (1974) poem by Alfonso Tafoya; Insect Men of Boston (1974) by James Sallis; The Thalidomide Kid (1974) by Jeremy Gilchrist; The Man Who Made a Baby (1974) by Harvey Jacobs. Book reviews by John Clute and M. John Harrison.

Genre: Science Fiction

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Hilary Bailey's New Worlds 8

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors