Hilary Bailey's picture

Hilary Bailey

UK flag (b.1936)
Wife of Michael Moorcock

Hilary Bailey was born in 1936 and was educated at thirteen schools before attending Newnham College, Cambridge. Her first novel was published in 1975 and she has since written thirteen novels and a short biography. She lives in West London.
Anthologies edited
Non fiction
   Diana (2008) (with Emma Tennant)
   Did We Meet On Grub Street? (2014) (with David Elliott and Emma Tennant)
Anthologies containing stories by Hilary Bailey
Short stories
The Fall of Frenchy Steiner (1964)
Dogman of Islington (1970)
The Ramparts (1974)