book cover of After That Night

After That Night

(A book in the Nine Months Later series)
A novel by

She wants to have this baby alone

Jenna Rawlins is a straitlaced kind of woman. As fate would have it, the one night she goes a little crazy and allows herself to be seduced, she becomes pregnant. It's bad timing, since she's trying to claim her independence from her overprotective family, but she's bound and determined to have this baby-alone. After all, she's successfully raising two boys by herself after kicking out her good-for-nothing husband. Another baby she can handle. Another man-forget it.

But he won't let her

Mark Bishop has discovered Jenna's condition and wants to be part of his child's life. But Jenna doesn't believe the confirmed bachelor is up to the challenge. So she tests him-making him spend time with her boys, showing him what it's like to be a parent. The problem is, he loves this life that's been thrown at him-the boys, the child on the way...and Jenna.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

A Baby of Her Own
(Dundee, Idaho, book 1)
Brenda Novak

Used availability for Ann Evans's After That Night

Paperback Editions

June 2003 : UK Mass Market Paperback

Title: After That Night (Mills & Boon True Love) (9 Months Later, Book 38)
Author(s): Ann Evans
ISBN: 0-373-71136-0 / 978-0-373-71136-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Mills & Boon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

January 2014 : UK Kindle edition

Title: After That Night (Mills & Boon Vintage Superromance) (9 Months Later, Book 38)
Author(s): Ann Evans
Publisher: Mills & Boon Vintage Superromance
Availability: Amazon UK   

March 2012 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: AFTER THAT NIGHT (9 Months Later)
Author(s): Ann Evans
Publisher: Harlequin Superromance
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA