book cover of What the Heart Wants
Added by 1 of our members

What the Heart Wants

(A book in the Nine Months Later series)
A novel by

Ivy Parker abandoned her dreams when her unfaithful husband died and she lost her unborn child. Despite her longing for a traditional home and family, she recreates a family with what little it left to her - a ramshackle town and an elderly aunt. She dreams now of bringing new life to the dying town, but that requires an answer from the illusive owner of most of the town's buildings. Unfortunately, the owner seems to prefer to hiding behind an anonymous PO Box rather than making much needed repairs. Ivy does not know her letters have been received and that Lincoln Galloway III comes to investigate the letter writer. His faded jeans and battered truck bespeak a kind of soul weariness that appeals to Ivy. When she offers his room and board in exchange for a bit of labor, Linc accepts, planning to use the job for a quick, covert examination of the properties that are all that remains of his brother's widow's assets. He does not intend to come to admire Ivy's spunk, or to enjoy her scent of cinnamon and flowers. Only too soon, however, Linc finds himself facing an impasse as he does not see a way to protect his sister-in-law's needs without destroying Ivy's dream.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

For a Baby
(Nine Months Later)
C J Carmichael
You're My Baby
(Nine Months Later)
Laura Abbot

Used availability for Jean Brashear's What the Heart Wants

Paperback Editions

July 2002 : UK Mass Market Paperback

Title: What The Heart Wants (Mills & Boon Superromance) (Silhouette Superromance S.)
Author(s): Jean Brashear
ISBN: 0-373-71071-2 / 978-0-373-71071-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Mills & Boon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU