book cover of Tough Justice: Countdown 1

Tough Justice: Countdown 1

(The first book in the Tough Justice: Countdown series)
A Novella by

Tick. Tock. BOOM.

FBI Special Agent Lara Grant had thought that she'd put her past behind her - finally - with her last case. But now a serial bomber is targeting Manhattan's elite power players, offering them a choice between saving hundreds of lives or seeing their darkest secrets exposed. Lara is working with the Crisis Management Unit to stop the bomber, but how will she react when she's the one who has to choose between truth...or death?

Part 1 of 8: an explosive new installment in the thrilling FBI serial from New York Times bestselling author Carla Cassidy and Tyler Anne Snell, Emmy Curtis and Janie Crouch.

Praise for Tough Justice: Exposed (Part 1 of Series 1) by Carla Cassidy:

“This story charges from the gate right away, dropping the reader into a tense, boiling hot crime drama that will suck readers into its vortex from page one."

- Night Owl Reviews

“A wonderful start to this chilling, pulse-pounding series with a storyline that not only entertained through strong dialogue and engaging characters, but left me wanting more."

- Harlequin Junkie

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Similar books by other authors

(Tough Justice, book 6)
Carol Ericson
(Tough Justice, book 2)
Tyler Anne Snell
(Tough Justice, book 5)
Gail Barrett
Tough Justice: Countdown 4
(Tough Justice: Countdown, book 4)
Emmy Curtis

Used availability for Carla Cassidy's Tough Justice: Countdown 1

Kindle Editions

February 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: Tough Justice: Countdown (Part 1 of 8)
Author(s): Carla Cassidy
Publisher: Harlequin Special Releases
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA