book cover of Reboot
Added by 10 of our members

Reboot

(2013)
(The first book in the Reboot series)
A novel by

 
 
In this fast-paced dystopian thrill ride from New York Times–bestselling author Amy Tintera, perfect for fans of The Hunger GamesLegend, and Divergent, a seventeen-year-old girl returns from death as a Reboot and is trained as an elite crime-fighting soldier . . . until she is given an order she refuses to obey.

Wren Connolly died five years ago, only to Reboot after 178 minutes. Now she is one of the deadliest Reboots around . . . unlike her newest trainee, Callum 22, who is practically still human. As Wren tries to teach Callum how to be a soldier, his hopeful smile works its way past her defenses. Unfortunately, Callum’s big heart also makes him a liability, and Wren is ordered to eliminate him. To save Callum, Wren will have to risk it all.

Wren’s captivating voice and unlikely romance with Callum will keep readers glued to the page in Amy Tintera’s high-stakes alternate reality, and diving straight into its action-packed sequel, Rebel.

Don’t miss Amy Tintera’s new fantasy series, Ruined—full of epic stakes, sweeping romance, hidden identities, and scheming siblings.

 



Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Praise for this book

"I don't know what left me more breathless--the breakneck pace or the heart--stopping romance! I loved it!" - Sophie Jordan

"A bone-breaking heroine fights for her life, her love, and what remains of her humanity in this fresh take on a world gone wrong." - Lissa Price

"Riveting, fast-paced, and full of heart--I simply couldn't put it down." - C J Redwine

"Fast paced and thrilling…I devoured this book!" - Veronica Rossi


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Amy Tintera's Reboot

Hardback Editions

April 2013 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Reboot
Author(s): Amy Tintera
ISBN: 0-06-221707-0 / 978-0-06-221707-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperTeen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

April 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Reboot
Author(s): Amy Tintera
ISBN: 0-06-221708-9 / 978-0-06-221708-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperTeen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Reboot
Author(s): Amy Tintera
ISBN: 0-7522-0190-5 / 978-0-7522-0190-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperTeen
Availability: Amazon   


May 2013 : Australia Paperback
thumb

Title: Reboot
Author(s): Amy Tintera
ISBN: 1-74331-550-3 / 978-1-74331-550-7 (Australia edition)
Publisher: A & U Children
Availability: Amazon AU   


May 2013 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Reboot
Author(s): Amy Tintera
ISBN: 0-06-228745-1 / 978-0-06-228745-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperTeen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2013 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Reboot
Author(s): Amy Tintera
Publisher: HarperTeen
Availability: Amazon   


May 2013 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Reboot
Author(s): Amy Tintera
Publisher: HarperTeen
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2013 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Reboot
Author(s): Amy Tintera
Publisher: HarperTeen
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Reboot
Author(s): Amy Tintera
Publisher: HarperTeen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA