book cover of American Traitor
Added by 119 of our members

American Traitor

(2021)
(Book 15 in the Pike Logan series)
A novel by

 
 


An enemy is dangerous. A traitor is lethal.



They call them the Taskforce. Designed to operate outside the bounds of law, trained to exist on the ragged edge of human capability, their existence is as essential as it is illegal. Recruited from top operators in the intelligence spheres and led by ex-Special Forces Operator Pike Logan, they're a formidable unit. Prepared for anything.

And they need to be. Whilst aiding an ex-Taskforce member on the run from Chinese agents, Logan uncovers a plan to bait Taiwan into all-out war by destabilizing their government and manipulating their artificial intelligence controlled defence system.

With the threat of conflict reaching boiling point, Logan alone realises that all is not what it seems. For a man used to confronting his enemy in close-quarters combat, he faces a dilemma: how do you defeat an enemy that you can't see?

Read the latest book in the electrifying Taskforce thrillers from New York Times bestselling author and former Special Forces Officer Brad Taylor. Perfect for fans of Lee Child, Vince Flynn and Jack Ryan.

Praise for Brad Taylor:



'It's an excellent read, and I greatly enjoyed it' NELSON DEMILLE

'Pike ranks right up there with Jason Bourne, Jack Reacher and Jack Bauer' JOHN LESCROART

'Logan is a tough, appealing hero you're sure to root for' JOSEPH FINDER

'Fresh plot, great actions, and Taylor clearly knows what he is writing about' VINCE FLYNN

'Few authors write about espionage, terrorism, and clandestine hit squads as well as Taylor does' HOUSTON PRESS

'A story of non-stop action and intrigue based around some true events involving China. Compelling storyline with a lot of tension' Netgalley Reviewer ★★★★★

'Taylor certainly knows how to write an exciting and tense action thriller ... This is book 15 in the series but it could easily be read as a standalone story' Netgalley Reviewer ★★★★★

'A brilliant book, so compulsive that I just could not put it down, I stayed up until the early hours until I had finished it. Excellent page turner, I must read more by this author' Netgalley Reviewer ★★★★★

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Relentless
(Gray Man, book 10)
Mark Greaney
thumb
The Island
(Dewey Andreas, book 9)
Ben Coes
thumb
Twenty
(Jack Swyteck, book 17)
James Grippando

Used availability for Brad Taylor's American Traitor

Hardback Editions

January 2021 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: American Traitor (Taskforce): 15
Author(s): Brad Taylor
ISBN: 1-83893-775-7 / 978-1-83893-775-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


January 2021 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: American Traitor: A Pike Logan Novel (Pike Logan, 15)
Author(s): Brad Taylor
ISBN: 0-06-288606-1 / 978-0-06-288606-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

August 2021 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: American Traitor: A Novel (Pike Logan, 15)
Author(s): Brad Taylor
ISBN: 0-06-288607-X / 978-0-06-288607-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: American Traitor: 15 (Taskforce)
Author(s): Taylor, Brad
ISBN: 1-83893-777-3 / 978-1-83893-777-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book
Availability: Amazon UK   


August 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: American Traitor
Author(s): Brad Taylor
ISBN: 1-83893-776-5 / 978-1-83893-776-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Head of Zeus GB
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2021 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: American Traitor: A Pike Logan Novel (Pike Logan, 15)
Author(s): Brad Taylor
ISBN: 0-06-306233-X / 978-0-06-306233-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperLuxe
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2021 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: American Traitor (Pike Logan Novel)
Author(s): Brad Taylor
ISBN: 0-06-306708-0 / 978-0-06-306708-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harperaudio
Availability: Amazon UK   


January 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: American Traitor: A Pike Logan Novel
Author(s): Brad Taylor
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


January 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: American Traitor: A Pike Logan Novel
Author(s): Brad Taylor
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

January 2021 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: American Traitor: A gripping military thriller from ex-Special Forces Commander Brad Taylor (Taskforce Book 15)
Author(s): Brad Taylor
Publisher: Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


January 2021 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: American Traitor: A Pike Logan Novel
Author(s): Brad Taylor
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA