Brian Thompson's picture

Brian Thompson

USA flag (b.1935)

Brian Thompson was born in London and now lives in Oxford. He has written two award-winning volumes of memoir: Keeping Mum (2006), winner of the Costa Prize for Biography and the PEN/Ackerley Prize, and Clever Girl (2007), longlisted for the Samuel Johnson Prize. The Bella Wallis quartet comprises The Widow's Secret, The Sailor's Ransom, The Player's Curse and The Whole Story.

Genres: Historical Mystery
Bella Wallis Mystery
1. The Widow's Secret (2008)
2. The Captain's Table (2009)
     aka The Sailor's Ransom
3. The Player's Curse (2010)
Bella Wallis: A Victorian Mystery Quartet (omnibus) (2013)