book cover of The Missing
Added by 17 of our members

The Missing

(2016)
A novel by

 
 
"The Missing has a delicious sense of foreboding from the first page, luring us into the heart of a family with terrible secrets and making us wait, with pounding hearts for the final, agonizing twist. Loved it." - Fiona Barton, author of The Widow

A harrowing psychological thriller about a missing teenage boy whose mother must expose the secrets within their own family if she wants to find her son - perfect for fans of Reconstructing Amelia.

You love your family. They make you feel safe. You trust them. Or do you... ?

When fifteen-year-old Billy Wilkinson goes missing in the middle of the night, his mother, Claire Wilkinson, blames herself. She's not the only one. There isn't a single member of Billy's family that doesn't feel guilty. But the Wilkinsons are so used to keeping secrets from one another that it isn't until six months later, after an appeal for information goes horribly wrong, that the truth begins to surface.

Claire is sure of two things - that Billy is still alive and that her friends and family had nothing to do with his disappearance.

A mother's instinct is never wrong. Or is it... ?

Combining an unreliable narrator and fast-paced storytelling, The Missing is a chilling novel of psychological suspense that will thoroughly captivate and obsess readers.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for C L Taylor's The Missing

Paperback Editions

November 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Missing: A Novel
Author(s): C L Taylor
ISBN: 0-06-267353-X / 978-0-06-267353-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Missing
Author(s): C L Taylor
ISBN: 0-00-811805-1 / 978-0-00-811805-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Missing
Author(s): C L Taylor
ISBN: 0-00-818269-8 / 978-0-00-818269-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

November 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Missing Lib/E
Author(s): C L Taylor
ISBN: 1-5384-9976-2 / 978-1-5384-9976-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Avon Original
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Missing: A Novel
Author(s): C L Taylor
ISBN: 1-5384-9978-9 / 978-1-5384-9978-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 2017 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: The Missing: A Novel
Author(s): C L Taylor
ISBN: 1-5384-9977-0 / 978-1-5384-9977-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Missing: A Novel
Author(s): C L Taylor
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


November 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Missing: A Novel
Author(s): C L Taylor
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Missing
Author(s): C L Taylor
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   


April 2016 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Missing
Author(s): C L Taylor
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Missing
Author(s): C L Taylor
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Missing: A Novel
Author(s): C L Taylor
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


April 2016 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Missing: The gripping psychological thriller that's got everyone talking...
Author(s): C L Taylor
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU