book cover of Fierce Girl
Added by 22 of our members

Fierce Girl

(2019)
(The fourth book in the Tyler Family series)
A novel by

 
 
Fans of Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers and Jessie Keane will be hooked by Fierce Girl.

When loyalty is everything, betrayal hits harder.

Anna Davis has grown up. She's not the naive runaway who escaped her vicious gangland boyfriend anymore. She's tougher than ever and she won't let anyone take advantage of her - or the people she loves.

Anna's devoted boyfriend, East End baron Freddie Tyler, is in trouble. There's a rat in his organisation and he needs to stop the leaks before a very big mistake from his past is revealed to people who will want swift and brutal revenge.

Anna wants to help Freddie but she's got problems of her own. Her best friend Tanya's mother has turned up, and is staking a claim on Tanya's share of their club. With Tanya buying her mum's reformed sinner act, Anna knows she needs to act before both their friendship and Club Anya goes up in flames.

But if there's one thing Anna and Freddie have learned, it's how to play the game, and as their enemies close in they'll fight with everything they've got to protect the life they've built.

What readers are saying about Fierce Girl:


'OMG, I love, love, love this series... As is the norm, you are on tenterhooks the whole time through this read. Full of twists and turns... I cannot praise this book or series enough. Roll on the next one!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Absolutely fantastic read. I read it in one sitting... Best book of the series so far. Best book I've read this year.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'What a rollercoaster of a ride this book is... Well worth five stars.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'I absolutely loved every minute of this book.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'This was truly an amazing book... I could barely tear myself away from this book.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'I couldn't leave this book down. I stayed up late and woke up early to finish it. As usual, Emma has written a story that keeps you guessing to the end and wanting more when finished.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'I have been dying to catch up with Tanya, Anna and Freddie and boy, I wasn't disappointed!... Fierce Girl is a truly gripping nail-biter of a read that not only gets you on the edge of your seat but keeps knocking you off it!... A must-read for fans of Martina Cole and Casey Kelleher.' By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars

'I loved this, I couldn't put it down. I can't wait for book five.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'So many twists and revelations that had me on the edge of my seat... Absolutely brilliant! Another five stars.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'This author just gets better and better. What a story, what a book. I so love this series.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'An amazing book... I couldn't put it down. I read in in five hours.' Netgalley reviewer, 5 stars

'This series has been excellent... Get ready for a rollercoaster ride through the murky underworld of London gangs, drugs, girls and last but by no means least, betrayal... Pre-order or put it on your wish list. You honestly won't regret it.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Held my attention from the first page to the very last.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Just like the previous books in this excellent series, it hits the mark from page one.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'I love this whole series from Emma Tallon. It just keeps getting better and better... If you're a fan of Martina Cole or Jessie Keane, then you will love this series.' Netgalley reviewer, 5 stars

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Hard as Nails
(Liberty Chapman, book 4)
Helen Black

Used availability for Emma Tallon's Fierce Girl

Paperback Editions

May 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Fierce Girl: A nail-biting gritty crime thriller
Author(s): Emma Tallon
ISBN: 1-78681-804-3 / 978-1-78681-804-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2019 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Fierce Girl
Author(s): Emma Tallon
ISBN: 1-79972-990-7 / 978-1-79972-990-7
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Fierce Girl
Author(s): Emma Tallon
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


June 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Fierce Girl
Author(s): Emma Tallon
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Fierce Girl
Author(s): Emma Tallon
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Fierce Girl
Author(s): Emma Tallon
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Fierce Girl: A nail-biting gritty crime thriller (Tyler Family Book 4)
Author(s): Emma Tallon
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU