book cover of Phoenix Cold Cases Box set

Phoenix Cold Cases Box set

3 Books in 1
(A book in the David Mapstone Mystery series)
An omnibus of novels by

A PHOENIX COLD CASE: David Mapstone has returned to Phoenix, Arizona, the desert city he left behind a lifetime ago. The ex-cop, ex-history professor is working the police dept's cold case desk, unearthing long-buried secrets. And he's good at it: as an ex-historian Mapstone knows the past is never past, as an ex-cop he knows he can't trust anybody...

CONCRETE DESERT: A young woman's body is found dumped in the desert in circumstances identical to those of an infamous 40-year-old unsolved murder.

CACTUS HEART: Mapstone unearths the skeletons of a pair of four-year-old twins, the victims in a notorious Depression-era kidnapping case. But what should be a matter of tying up loose ends quickly becomes something more sinister, more personal... and more deadly.

CAMELBACK FALLS: When Sheriff Peralta is shot by a sniper, Mapstone must confront the deadly consequences of a small-town shoot-out in 1979 that left Peralta and Mapstone standing over four dead bodies.

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"A GREAT READ." - Michael Connelly

Used availability for Jon Talton's Phoenix Cold Cases Box set

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : UK Kindle edition

Title: Phoenix Cold Cases - Box set: 3 Books in 1
Author(s): Jon Talton
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Availability: Amazon UK