book cover of Resistance
Added by 9 members
 

Resistance

(2021)
(The second book in the City of Spies series)
A novel by

 
 
'RESISTANCE WOULD BE FUTILE' THE TIMES
'I COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN!' CLAIRE GRADIDGE

Perfect for fans of Code Name Hélène and The Alice Network.

THREE WOMEN. ONE MISSION. ENEMIES EVERYWHERE.

May 1944. When spy Elisabeth de Mornay, code name Cécile, notices a coded transmission from an agent in the field does not bear his usual signature, she suspects his cover has been blown - something that is happening with increasing frequency. With the situation in Occupied France worsening and growing fears that the Resistance has been compromised, Cécile is ordered behind enemy lines.

Having rendezvoused with her fellow agents, Léonie and Dominique, together they have one mission: help the Resistance destabilise German operations to pave the way for the Normandy landings.

But the life of a spy is never straightforward, and the in-fighting within the Resistance makes knowing who to trust ever more difficult. With their lives on the line, all three women will have to make decisions that could cost them everything - for not all their enemies are German.

'HEART-STOPPING...RESISTANCE IS A GIFT TO ALL FANS OF ESPIONAGE THRILLERS' IMOGEN ROBERTSON
'TENSE, VIVID AND UTTERLY ADDICTIVE' LOUISE BEECH


Genre: Thriller

Praise for this book

"Timon's done it again! Resistance is the perfect espionage thriller. In Elisabeth de Mornay, Timon has created a stylish heroine - gutsy, daring and focused. Set against the terror of WW2, packed with spies, danger and glamour, Resistance is an exciting and clever read, proving that Timon is an author to watch." - Kate Bradley

"An engrossing read - I couldn't put it down! The plot is full of unexpected twists and turns that kept me guessing. A perfect summertime read." - Claire Gradidge

"With Resistance Mara Timon cements her position as a talented new voice on the espionage thriller scene. Cécile is a wonderfully drawn and intriguing protagonist and her second wartime mission makes for a thrilling tale in which her enemies are not always obvious. Intelligent and elegant storytelling." - A K Turner


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Mara Timon's Resistance


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors