book cover of Bridges to Burn
Added by 43 members
 

Bridges to Burn

(2024)
(The eighth book in the Detective Clare Mackay series)
A novel by

 
 

How can DI Clare Mackay uncover the facts if nothing is what it seems?

DI Clare Mackay is called to Albany High, where the body of a girl has been found. A suspected suicide – yet Sophie Bakewell was by all accounts a cheerful, talented student. Could she really have been hiding a darker side?

It’s not the only disturbing case to land on Clare’s desk. Across town, an elderly man is in danger. Yet before the police can determine the facts, everything changes and they are presented with two suspicious deaths to investigate.

As Clare and her team face the possibility that anything they believe to be true about the deaths is wrong, they might find that a killer can lurk behind the most innocent of faces…

An unputdownable crime thriller from the queen of Tartan Noir, perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves, Lin Anderson and JD Kirk.

Praise for Bridges to Burn

Intriguingly plotted with a plethora of teasingly plausible suspects’ Tim Sullivan, author of the DS Cross Thrillers

‘I absolutely loved Bridges to Burn... had me hooked from beginning to end�� Rachel Lynch, author of the DI Kelly Porter series

‘Such a gripping police procedural and a superb cast of characters. I feel like Clare’s team are old friends, and I can’t wait to read more from the Mackay series’ J.M. Hewitt, author of The Crew

Marion Todd just gets better and better. This latest installment keeps the reader turning the pages to a breathless finale’ Sheila Bugler, author of Black Valley Farm

Pacy, thrilling and full of twists and turns... A genuinely brilliant whodunnit that oozes all the dread, mystery and excitement that we've come to expect from this series’ Jonathan Whitelaw, author of The Bingo Hall Detectives
Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books




About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors