book cover of Slaves of Hyperion
Added by 5 of our members

Slaves of Hyperion

(The sixth book in the Star Crusades Uprising series)
A novel by

Slaves of Hyperion is the sixth book in the epic science fiction series that chronicles humanity's first interstellar confederation, torn apart by religious strife and extremism.

In this latest book of the Star Crusades Uprising series, the newly founded Alliance rises from the ruins of the old Confederacy. Scattered groups of the enemy remain, but organised resistance has been crushed. Amnesty has been granted to those still at large and peace has returned to the war torn colonies. Or has it?

Hidden deep within the humid jungle world of Hyperion lies the last great secret of the Echidna Union. With their fleets defeated, their leaders killed and their Biomechs out of control; is there anything left that they can do against the united and now peaceful Alliance? This question is answered when a number of ships vanish near the planet the worst fears of the Alliance Senate are realised. The few Zealots in custody continually refer to the coming of the enemy and the end of humanity. There are rumours that a great evil is buried deep within Hyperion itself, something that will shake the foundations of every colony in the Alliance.

The Alliance assembles its best and most experienced warriors, scientists and agents for what turns out to be ones of the most important events in humanity's history. Spartan, Teresa and their comrades will have to put all their skills and experience to the test if they are to survive the hell that is Hyperion.

Slaves of Hyperion is a classic work of realistic military science fiction set against the background of the first interstellar human empire.

This expanding saga includes the Star Crusades Uprising and new Star Crusades Nexus series that follows the story of the Centauri Alliance seventeen years after the end of the Uprising. Novels currently available in the series include:

Siege of Titan (Star Crusades Uprising, Book 1)
Tears of Kerberos (Star Crusades Uprising, Book 2)
Fires of Prometheus (Star Crusades Uprising, Book 3)
Battle for Proxima (Star Crusades Uprising, Book 4)
Fall of Terra Nova (Star Crusades Uprising, Book 5)
Slaves of Hyperion (Star Crusades Uprising, Book 6)
All 6 books are available in Star Crusades Uprising: The First Trilogy and Star Crusades Uprising: The Second Trilogy compilations.

Legions of Orion (Star Crusades Nexus, Book 1)

Genre: Science Fiction

Used availability for Michael G Thomas's Slaves of Hyperion

Paperback Editions

December 2007 : UK Paperback

Title: Title - Psychic Technicians Guide to Cold Reading
Author(s): Dr Terry Lewis
ISBN: 1-906512-31-0 / 978-1-906512-31-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Swordbooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Slaves of Hyperion (Star Crusades Uprising Book 6)
Author(s): Michael G Thomas
Publisher: Swordworks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU