book cover of Imperium
Added by 2 members
 

Imperium

(2021)
(The first book in the Aspects of History series)
A collection of stories by

 
 
‘From the heyday of the Caesars to the declining moments of Empire, from the heart of Rome to the wilds of Britannia, the stories in Imperium offer a colourful mosaic of life, love, battle and intrigue across the ancient world. These short but packed tales make enticing tasters to the main courses served up by the authors’ full-length novels.’ Philip Gooden, author of the Geoffrey Chaucer Mysteries

Aspects of History, the new hub for history and historical fiction, are proud to publish Imperium.

The collection covers tales from both the Roman Republic and Empire, written by a number of bestselling authors in the genre - including Simon Turney, Peter Tonkin and Richard Foreman.

Many of the stories include famous characters from popular series, as well as famous and infamous figures from history - such as Quintus Valerius, Caractacus and Marcus Agrippa.

Read your favourite authors or be introduced to new ones.

Aquileia, by Derek Birks

Caractacus and Agrippina, by David Boyle

Friends in High Places, by Richard Foreman

The Harpax Agenda, by Alistair Forrest

Wolves of Viroconium, by Jacquie Rogers

The Nubian Woman, by Peter Tonkin

Homeward Bound, by S.J.A. Turney

Recommended for fans of Conn Iggulden, Harry Sidebottom and Ben Kane.

‘An enthralling and wide-ranging collection, with action-packed tales from Julius Caesar’s rise to the empire’s fall.’ Steven Veerapen, author of The Queen’s Spies

Praise for some of the authors included in Imperium:

'Turney is a natural born storyteller, gifted, brilliant and utterly enthralling.’ Angus Donald, author of The Last Berserker

'Tonkin is a superb storyteller who creates big, brash, swashbuckling adventures with taut suspense, fast-paced action and tough, resourceful characters.' Booklist

‘Richard Foreman... tells a swift, enthralling tale, enriched with historical detail and believable, engaging characters. Highly recommend.’ J. A. Ironside, author of The King's Knight

For more short stories and articles on Ancient History please visit aspectsofhistory.com or follow us at @aspectshistory


Genre: Historical

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Simon Turney's Imperium


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors