book cover of The Tiger At Midnight
Added by 4 of our members

The Tiger At Midnight

(2019)
(The first book in the Tiger At Midnight series)
A novel by

 
 
The first book in an epic heart-pounding fantasy trilogy inspired by ancient Indian history

and Hindu mythology, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Renée Ahdieh.

* A Book Riot Most Anticipated Novel of 2019 * B&N Top 50 Most Anticipated Novels *

A broken bond. A dying land. A cat-and-mouse game that can only end in bloodshed.

Esha lost everything in the royal coup—and as the legendary rebel known as the Viper, she’s made the guilty pay. Now she’s been tasked with her most important mission to date: taking down the ruthless General Hotha.

Kunal has been a soldier since childhood. His uncle, the general, has ensured that Kunal never strays from the path—even as a part of Kunal longs to join the outside world, which has only been growing more volatile.

When Esha and Kunal’s paths cross one fated night, an impossible chain of events unfolds. Both the Viper and the soldier think they’re calling the shots, but they’re not the only players moving the pieces.

As the bonds that hold their land in order break down and the sins of the past meet the promise of a new future, both the soldier and the rebel must decide where their loyalties lie: with the lives they’ve killed to hold on to or with the love that’s made them dream of something more.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Praise for this book

"Cat-and-mouse maneuvering between assassin Esha and reluctant soldier Kunal will hold you in tantalizing suspense in this searing debut exploring love, loss, and destiny. The Tiger at Midnight is as alluring and fearless as its characters." - Stacey Lee

"Follow Esha and Kunal on a dangerous journey through lush jungles and bustling cities, where the stakes are life and death, and victory comes at a terrible price. Teerdhala has written a masterful debut full of breathless twists and turns and a romance to ignite the senses." - Axie Oh


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Aurora Rising
(Aurora Cycle, book 1)
Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
thumb
The Black Witch
(Black Witch Chronicles, book 1)
Laurie Forest

Used availability for Swati Teerdhala's The Tiger At Midnight

Hardback Editions

April 2019 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Tiger at Midnight
Author(s): Swati Teerdhala
ISBN: 0-06-286921-3 / 978-0-06-286921-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

April 2020 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Tiger at Midnight
Author(s): Swati Teerdhala
ISBN: 0-06-286922-1 / 978-0-06-286922-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Tiger at Midnight
Author(s): Swati Teerdhala
ISBN: 1-982626-26-7 / 978-1-982626-26-6
Publisher: HarperCollins B and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Tiger at Midnight: Library Edition
Author(s): Swati Teerdhala
ISBN: 1-982626-25-9 / 978-1-982626-25-9
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2019 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: The Tiger at Midnight
Author(s): Swati Teerdhala
ISBN: 1-982626-27-5 / 978-1-982626-27-3
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Tiger at Midnight: Tiger at Midnight, Book 1
Author(s): Swati Teerdhala
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


April 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Tiger at Midnight: Tiger at Midnight, Book 1
Author(s): Swati Teerdhala
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

April 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Tiger at Midnight
Author(s): Swati Teerdhala
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA