Kelly Utt's picture
106 books added

Kelly Utt

USA flag

Kelly Utt writes emotional novels for readers who enjoy both suspense and sentimentality. She was born in Youngstown, Ohio in 1976.

Kelly grew up with a dad who would read a book on a weighty topic, ask her to read it, too, and then insist they discuss it together, igniting her passion for life's big questions. That passion is often reflected in Kelly's novels, giving them a depth which leaves readers wanting more and thinking about her stories long after the last lines are read.

Kelly is author of two different suspense-filled series.

The Rosemary Run Series is set in the fictional Northern California town of Rosemary Run where there's trouble brewing below the picture-perfect surface. Each novel in the Rosemary Run Series features one woman’s harrowing story.

The George Hartmann Series features fictional military hero turned family man George Hartmann. A centuries-old vendetta is back. And they want his boy dead.

Newsletter subscribers receive a free welcome gift- a prequel short story that's not available anywhere else. In this charming little story, you'll meet a young, twenty-something George Hartmann and you'll see how he nearly missed out on one of the very best things life had to offer. Are you ready to dive in? Sign up here:

Prior to writing fiction, Kelly told the stories of small businesses and their founders. She holds a Bachelor’s degree in psychology from the University of Tennessee, Knoxville and she studied graduate-level interactive media at Quinnipiac University. She lives in the Nashville suburb of Franklin, Tennessee with her husband and sons.
New and upcoming books
George Hartmann
   1. Ithaca's Soldier (2018)
   2. Subject to Danger (2019)
   3. Places Blue (2019)
   4. Limits of Protection (2019)
Rosemary Run
   1. Her Deepest Fear (2019)
   2. Her Hidden Past (2019)
   3. Her Boldest Lie (2019)
   4. Her Darkest Hour (2020)
   5. Her Buried Secret (2020)
   6. Her Worst Mistake (2020)
   7. Her Holiday Guest (2021)
   8. Her Broken Trust (2021)
Past Life
   1. Tell Me I'm Safe (2019)
   2. Show Me the Danger (2019)
   3. Keep Them From Harm (2019)
   4. Take Me to Fight (2019)
   5. Pick Up the Pieces (2020)
   The Merry (2021)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors