book cover of Dead Gone
Added by 33 of our members
 

Dead Gone

(2013)
(The first book in the DI Murphy and DS Rossi series)
A novel by

 
 
The young girl you have found isn’t the first experiment I’ve carried out. She won’t be the last.

A tense, unpredictable crime debut that will not only have you gripped, but will chill you to the bone. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and Mark Billingham.

A serial killer is stalking the streets of Liverpool, gruesomely murdering victims as part of a series of infamous, unethical and deadly psychological experiments.

When it becomes apparent that each victim has ties to the City of Liverpool University, DI David Murphy and DS Laura Rossi realise they're chasing a killer unlike any they've hunted before – one who doesn’t just want his victims’ bodies, but wants their minds too.

With a series of psychological twists Dead Gone will keep you guessing until the very end.



Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"A chilling debut from a writer to watch." - Mark Billingham

"Tense and darkly playful, Dead Gone is a cleverly constructed debut thriller." - Chris Ewan

"Gripping, unpredictable, genuinely shocking and impossible to put down, Dead Gone is a remarkable debut." - Steve Mosby


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Luca Veste's Dead Gone

Hardback Editions

January 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Dead Gone: A Novel
Author(s): Luca Veste
ISBN: 1-68177-304-X / 978-1-68177-304-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Pegasus Crime
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2015 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Dead Gone
Author(s): Luca Veste
ISBN: 1-4448-2461-9 / 978-1-4448-2461-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Paperback Editions

January 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Dead Gone
Author(s): Luca Veste
ISBN: 0-00-752557-5 / 978-0-00-752557-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Dead Gone: A Novel (DI Murphy & DS Rossi, 1)
Author(s): Luca Veste
ISBN: 1-5200-6361-X / 978-1-5200-6361-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Dead Gone: A Novel (DI Murphy & DS Rossi, 1)
Author(s): Luca Veste
ISBN: 1-5200-6362-8 / 978-1-5200-6362-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Dead Gone: A Novel
Author(s): Luca Veste
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon   


December 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: DEAD GONE
Author(s): Luca Veste
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   


December 2014 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: DEAD GONE
Author(s): Luca Veste
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon AU   


December 2014 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Dead Gone
Author(s): Luca Veste
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2017 : USA Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Dead Gone: A Novel
Author(s): Luca Veste
Publisher: Pegasus Crime
Availability: Amazon   


December 2013 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: DEAD GONE
Author(s): Luca Veste
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU