20 books added

Lynette Vinet

USA flag

Born in New Orleans, Louisiana, I have always been intrigued by the history of the city and the south. New Orleans is unique, there is no other place like it and once youve lived there, you can never forget the sights, sounds and smells of the city. I am also intrigued by other countries, especially Ireland and England, probably because my ancestors were born there. So, I feel it is only natural that I have combined my love of history, New Orleans, and the British Isles in many of my novels.

EMERALD DESIRE was my first novel, published in 1985, and begins in Ireland and sweeps the reader to the French Colonial city of New Orleans. That was the first book in the Emerald Trilogy, followed by EMERALD ENCHANTMENT and EMERALD ECSTASY. Eight more books followed. I am pleased that ereads.com will eventually publish my backlist of books.

Genres: Historical Romance
Emerald Trilogy
   1. Emerald Ecstasy (1987)
   2. Emerald Desire (1988)
   3. Emerald Enchantment (1989)
Liberty's Ladies
   1. Pirate's Bride (1989)
   2. Savage Deception (1989)
   Midnight Flame (1988)
   Wicked, Wild Eden (1990)
   Passion's Deep Spell (1991)
   Love's Golden Promise (1993)
     aka Pirate's Golden Promise
   Knight's Caress (1993)
   Dream Shadows (2016)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors