book cover of Murderer in Shadow

Murderer in Shadow

(The fourth book in the DCI Arthur Ravyn Mystery series)
A novel by

Everyone in Knight's Crossing shuns the abandoned Stryker farmstead, even the village's most powerful magicians. Thirty years earlier, young Dale Stryker butchered his family, including his much-feared grandfather, Wizard Ezekiel; then he vanished, but not quite forever. When a lost boy propels the cold case back into the news, DCI Arthur Ravyn and DS Leo Stark of the Hammershire Constabulary find themselves pitted against not only a murderer who has long hid in shadow, but villagers wary of strangers and for whom magic, both dark and light, is a part of everyday life, and death.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

A Private Investigation
(DC Smith Investigation, book 8)
Peter Grainger
Murder on the Run
(Detective Inspector Skelgill Investigates, book 12)
Bruce Beckham
A Litter of Bones
(DCI Logan, book 1)
JD Kirk
The Cumbrian County Lines
(Lakeland Murders, book 12)
J J Salkeld

Used availability for Ralph E Vaughan's Murderer in Shadow

Paperback Editions

August 2018 : Paperback

Title: Murderer in Shadow: Volume 4 (DCI Arthur Ravyn Mystery)
Author(s): Ralph E Vaughan
ISBN: 1-72515-832-9 / 978-1-72515-832-0
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

August 2018 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Murderer in Shadow (DCI Arthur Ravyn Mystery Book 4)
Author(s): Ralph E Vaughan
Publisher: Dog in the Night Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU