book cover of The Mountain of Iron

The Mountain of Iron

(The second book in the Black Dogs series)
A novel by

Black Dogs: The Mountain of Iron is the second of two volumes chronicling the adventures of young Lyra, sole survivor of the massacre of her family's estate. After learning in the first volume that things at the House of Diamond are not what they seemed, Lyra and her companions set out to Anu'tintavel to pass the news on to the elves. They are joined by Spite, a Ferran; Gunnar, a Slothan; and Kuroinu, a woman with an unusual past from the Tchang empire. After a long journey, they arrive at Anu'tintavel to find the battle with Vade already in full swing. Lyra has come a long way since the beginning of her journey, and the talents she has developed come in handy in many surprising ways.

Be sure to pick up Black Dogs Part One, the start of Lyra's story!

Genre: Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Ursula Vernon's The Mountain of Iron

Paperback Editions

January 2011 : USA Paperback

Title: Black Dogs Part Two: The Mountain of Iron
Author(s): Ursula Vernon
ISBN: 1-936689-03-0 / 978-1-936689-03-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Sofawolf Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

April 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Black Dogs Part Two: The Mountain of Iron ( Black Dogs Book 2)
Author(s): Ursula Vernon
Publisher: Sofawolf Press, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU