book cover of Expiry Date
Added by 12 of our members

Expiry Date

(2019)
(The fourth book in the DI McKay series)
A novel by

 
 

Some secrets lie close to home...

A family day out turns sour for DI McKay when he stumbles across an unidentified corpse. The day becomes darker still when his brother-in-law goes missing and is eventually found dead, the result of a seemingly accidental fall.

Meanwhile, DCI Helena Grant has a disastrous on-line date with a pompous senior manager of a local hotel chain. Her initial amusement turns to unease at his disturbing behaviour.  And, as she arrives home, she receives a threatening text from someone who has clearly been watching her.

When a further body is found at the edge of the Cromarty Firth, McKay and Grant finally begin to piece together a story that involves violence, people trafficking and the darkest family secrets. And the more McKay learns, the more he realises that some of those secrets lie very close to home…

What readers say about the bestselling DI Alec Mckay Series:

"full of twists and turns that I didn't see coming not to mention the OMG moments."

"An utterly compelling serial killer thriller"

"Some fabulous characters who simply walk off the page"

"this crime thriller will keep the reader gripped from start to finish."

"I love DI McKay – his acerbic grumpiness renders him real – and I value how Alex Walters gives his female characters strong roles."

"Beautifully written, it builds tension from the first page"

Also available:

Candles and Roses

Death Parts Us

Their Final Act

Alex Walters is a critically-acclaimed and best-selling crime and thriller author. The DI Alec McKay Series are atmospheric and gripping crime novels set in the Scottish Highlands they will appeal to fans of authors like Ann Cleeves, Peter May and Helen Fields.



Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Alex Walters's Expiry Date

Paperback Editions

September 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Expiry Date: a gripping crime thriller: 4 (DI Alec McKay)
Author(s): Alex Walters
ISBN: 1-912986-74-4 / 978-1-912986-74-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Expiry Date: DI Alec McKay, Book 4
Author(s): Alex Walters
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


February 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Expiry Date: DI Alec McKay, Book 4
Author(s): Alex Walters
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Expiry Date: DI Alec McKay, Book 4
Author(s): Alex Walters
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Expiry Date: DI Alec McKay, Book 4
Author(s): Alex Walters
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2019 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Expiry Date: A Gripping Crime Thriller (The DI Alec McKay Series Book 4)
Author(s): Alex Walters
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon AU