book cover of Hell Followed with Us
Added by 16 members
 

Hell Followed with Us

(2022)
A novel by

 
 
An instant New York Times bestseller, this furious, queer debut novel about embracing the monster within and unleashing its power against your oppressors is perfect for fans of Cemetery Boys.

Prepare to die. His kingdom is near.

Sixteen-year-old trans boy Benji is on the run from the cult that raised him—the fundamentalist sect that unleashed Armageddon and decimated the world's population. Desperately, he searches for a place where the cult can't get their hands on him, or more importantly, on the bioweapon they infected him with.

But when cornered by monsters born from the destruction, Benji is rescued by a group of teens from the local Acheson LGBTQ+ Center, affectionately known as the ALC. The ALC's leader, Nick, is gorgeous, autistic, and a deadly shot, and he knows Benji's darkest secret: the cult's bioweapon is mutating him into a monster deadly enough to wipe humanity from the earth once and for all.

Still, Nick offers Benji shelter among his ragtag group of queer teens, as long as Benji can control the monster and use its power to defend the ALC. Eager to belong, Benji accepts Nick's terms…until he discovers the ALC's mysterious leader has a hidden agenda, and more than a few secrets of his own.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Praise for this book

"A defining voice of our generation." - H E Edgmon

"Gloriously dark and immersive, Hell Followed with Us cuts straight to the core. With its endearing cast, detailed worldbuilding, and breathtaking horror, this novel kept me at the edge of my seat. Hands down the best YA horror book I've read." - Aden Polydoros

"A timely and riveting tale." - Ray Stoeve

"A chimera of horror, romance, and something stranger." - Rose Szabo


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Andrew Joseph White's Hell Followed with Us


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors