book cover of A Deadly Caper

A Deadly Caper

(The second book in the Innocents At War series)
A novel by

A Deadly Caper... The death toll rises as the War intensifies. In England, teenage pilot, Tommy Stark marries his childhood sweetheart. Then he's tasked with assessing the capabilities of the planes being developed for the RFC, before re-joining his squadron. The young and mainly inexperienced pilots take part in a series of operations in which the use of new weaponry and tactics results in more deaths on both sides of the conflict. Tommy's half-brother is implicated in a shocking food supply scandal. Best read in series order.

About the Series
The Royal Flying Corps grew from the amateur hobbyists flying the earliest and most dangerous machines. Mostly drawn from the Army and Navy, the pilots regarded themselves as gentlemen members of a new club. The Great War saw the death of amateurism - except in the higher ranks - and the unplanned, fortuitous creation of a professional force.

Innocents at War follows the career of Anglo-American flier, Tommy Stark, an enthusiastic boy forced to grow up quickly as many around him die. His deep affection for squire's daughter, Grace is his only certainty as the bitter conflict threatens to strip the world of its innocence...

Published by The Electronic Book Company

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

Once More the Hawks
(RAF trilogy, book 3)
Max Hennessy

Used availability for Andrew Wareham's A Deadly Caper

Kindle Editions

January 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: A Deadly Caper (Innocents At War Series, Book 2)
Author(s): Andrew Wareham
Publisher: The Electronic Book Company
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU