book cover of Malignant
Added by 3 of our members

Malignant

(2018)
A novel by

 
 

What if a death sentence meant you could get away with murder?

Claudia and Heather have been friends and neighbours for many years and both women decide it is the right time for them to leave their husbands. Together they get a flat but their peace is short-lived when Claudia is diagnosed with a terminal illness.

Being a good friend, Heather takes on caring for Claudia but a lethal meeting with James, Claudia’s ex-husband, results in someone dying.

As life for Claudia and Heather begins to unravel, the answer to their problems becomes clear… it’s murder.

What everyone is saying about Malignant:



"a masterclass in suspense. This is Waller at her best" Betsy Reavley - bestselling author of Murder at the Book Club and The Optician's Wife

"a whirlwind of a read and a poignant one" - Nicki's Book Blog

"if you are after a book that deals with family, relationships and friendship that takes dark turns and twists that will hook you from the very beginning then you really do need to read this" - Yvonne Me and My Books

Anita Waller is the best-selling author of multiple psychological thrillers including 34 Days, Captor and Beautiful. Malignant is a suspenseful and twisty thriller which will appeal to fans of authors like S.E. Lynes, Cara Hunter and K.L. Slater.


Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"A masterclass in suspense. This is Waller at her best." - Betsy Reavley


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Possessed
(Matt Hunter, book 4)
Peter Laws

Used availability for Anita Waller's Malignant

Paperback Editions

October 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Malignant: a gripping psychological thriller you do not want to miss
Author(s): Anita Waller
ISBN: 1-912604-85-X / 978-1-912604-85-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Malignant
Author(s): Anita Waller
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon   


February 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Malignant
Author(s): Anita Waller
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Malignant
Author(s): Anita Waller
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Malignant
Author(s): Anita Waller
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Malignant: a gripping psychological thriller you do not want to miss
Author(s): Anita Waller
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU