book cover of Murder Unexpected
Added by 2 of our members

Murder Unexpected

(2019)
(The second book in the Kat and Mouse series)
A novel by

 
 
Kat and Mouse are back.

Church Deacon Kat and her friend Beth, known as Mouse, have started a private investigation business in the sleepy village of Eyam.

Kat, whose estranged criminal husband, Leon, is on the run, has a lot on her plate running the new business whilst heavily pregnant.

When a widow asks the sleuths for help, Kat and Mouse find themselves searching for the birth mother of the widow's husband. But when it becomes clear that the widow isn't telling the whole truth, Kat and Mouse are drawn into a deadly chase where nothing is what it seems.

Meanwhile, Kat's husband has come back to Eyam and has Kat in his sights.

Can Kat and Mouse solve the case and escape the dangerous Leon?

This time they might just be out of their depth...

Also available in the bestselling Kat and Mouse Murder Mystery series:

Murder Undeniable



Anita Waller is the bestselling author of multiple thrillers including 34 Days, Malignant and Captor. Murder Unexpected is a gripping Kat and Mouse mystery which will appeal to fans of authors like Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis, LJ Ross and Betty Rowlands.

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Country Inn Mystery
(Jenny Starling, book 7)
Faith Martin
thumb
Darkness on the Fens
(DI Nikki Galena & DS Joe Easter, book 10)
Joy Ellis
thumb
An Unholy Mess
(Monica Noble, book 1)
Joyce Cato
thumb
An Unholy Whiff of Death
(Monica Noble, book 2)
Joyce Cato

Used availability for Anita Waller's Murder Unexpected

Paperback Editions

January 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Murder Unexpected: a gripping murder mystery (Kat and Mouse)
Author(s): Anita Waller
ISBN: 1-912986-09-4 / 978-1-912986-09-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

February 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Murder Unexpected: a gripping murder mystery (Kat and Mouse Book 2)
Author(s): Anita Waller
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU