book cover of The Spirit Guide
Added by 3 members

The Spirit Guide

(The third book in the Variety Palace Mysteries series)
A novel by

‘Triumphant . . . Vivid period detail, clever plotting, and thoughtful characterizations. This series merits a long run' Publishers Weekly (starred review) 

Fiery scriptwriter Minnie Ward and dapper ex-police officer Albert Easterbrook are drawn into a world of celebrities, ghosts and questionable cults in the mesmerising latest instalment in Bridget Walsh's four-time starred Victorian series.
1879, Victorian London. Will-they-won't-they detective duo Minnie Ward and Albert Easterbrook are looking into two mysterious new deaths. This leads them to the doors of the Spirit Sisterhood, a spiritualist group with a suspicious focus on young women. 
Minnie smells a rat. Going undercover on her own at the organisation’s countryside house, she discovers a strangely compelling world of spirits and ghosts. But, without Albert or anyone she loves, Minnie quickly finds herself in very hot water. Can she get word out before it's too late?

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors