book cover of What Happens in France
Added by 4 of our members

What Happens in France

(2019)
A novel by

 
 

“She stood and took her place in front of the camera… It was now or never.”

Bryony Masters has been looking for her long-lost sister, Hannah, for years. So when primetime game show What Happens in France calls for new contestants, she spots the ultimate public platform to track down the reality TV-obsessed Hannah, and finally reunite their family.

Accompanied by handsome teammate Lewis, Bryony soon finds herself on a private jet heading for the stunning beauty of rural France.

But with a social media star dog, a high maintenance quiz host and a cast of truly unique characters, Bryony and Lewis have their work cut out for them to stay on the show and in the public eye.

This heartwarming romantic comedy is perfect for fans of Kirsty Greenwood and Marian Keyes.

Praise for What Happens in France

'Wow, wow and double wow....What a fantastic, fun and beautifully written book this was' Reader review

'Left me with tears in my eyes and wanting more. A hilarious and touching tale' Sue Watson, author of Love, Lies and Lemon Cakes

'Carol Wyer is back! Laughs aplenty and a heartwarming read' Mandy Baggot, author of One New York Christmas

'A refreshingly different romcom that's sweet, funny and moving in all the right amounts' Victoria Cooke, author of The Holiday Cruise

'Fantastique and frivolously funny - but for goodness sake, read with a box of tissues!... A sensational story that will sweep you up in spontaneity, sympathy and endless smiles' Isabella May, author of Oh What a Pavlova and The Cocktail Bar.

'Funny, lighthearted, romantic and utterly fabulous. This book is a chicklit fan's dream' Reader review

'This is a hugely funny romantic comedy with lots of heart-warming, endearing moments’ Stardust Book Review

‘I just LOVED this book!!! It was a combination of a great family story, the Amazing Race vibes, and a good love story to complete the book’ Reader review

Genre: Romance

Praise for this book

"Carol Wyer is back! Laughs aplenty and a heartwarming read." - Mandy Baggot

"A refreshingly different romcom that's sweet, funny and moving in all the right amounts." - Victoria Cooke

"Fantastique and frivolously funny - but for goodness sake, read with a box of tissues!... A sensational story that will sweep you up in spontaneity, sympathy and endless smiles." - Isabella May

"Left me with tears in my eyes and wanting more. A hilarious and touching tale." - Sue Watson


Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Secrets We Held
(Secrets and Truths Duet, book 1)
E K Blair

Used availability for Carol E Wyer's What Happens in France

Paperback Editions

July 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: What Happens in France
Author(s): Carol Wyer
ISBN: 1-78863-528-0 / 978-1-78863-528-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

January 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: What Happens in France: A laugh out loud romantic comedy that will touch your heart
Author(s): Carol Wyer
Publisher: Canelo Escape
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU