book cover of Before I Left
Added by 5 members
 

Before I Left

(2017)
(The first book in the Ruby Baker series)
A novel by

 
 
A LONG HOT SUMMER, A CITY BY THE SEA, AND A SERIAL KILLER ON THE LOOSE.

Nineteen-year-old runaway Ruby Baker and pregnant best friend Mary escape domestic violence in London to find a new home in Brighton. They join a glitzy set of party girls who are hell-bent on enjoying themselves in the new freedom of the 1960s.

But their new life soon comes under threat. Ruby keeps spotting a tall stranger in the shadows. Someone is watching her. This man may have followed them from London. And Ruby fears her dark secret will be exposed.

Then a murder at a local beauty spot brings more danger for the party-loving set, and the first murder is followed by a second. Rumours of occult sacrifices spread across town.

In a breaktaking conclusion, Ruby faces a race against time to save someone very close to her. Can she keep her secrets from being exposed and her new life from being destroyed?

Discover a gripping new mystery writer today. Great for fans of Lisa Jewell, Angela Marsons, or LJ Ross.

What readers are saying about BEFORE I LEFT
“A good book with plenty of twists and turns which kept me guessing until the end.” Barbara

“This book grabs you from the start wondering what has happened in the past.” Misfits farm

“Great book. Brilliant plot and main characters. I thoroughly enjoyed this novel. Very enjoyable.” Stephanie Collins

Would I recommend this book? Hands down, yes! It’s ideal for those readers who crave a little rush but don’t want the gory details to keep you up at night.”

RUBY BAKER MYSTERY SERIES
Book 1: BEFORE I LEFT YOU
Book 2: BEFORE I FOUND YOU

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Daisy White's Before I Left


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors