book cover of Contest
Added by 2 of our members

Contest

(2019)
(Book 11 in the Dane Maddock series)
A novel by

 
 
From the USA Today Bestselling author of LOCH and SOLOMON KEY comes a brand new, action-packed Dane Maddock Adventure!

A treasure lost in the desert. A notorious unsolved murder. A contest where the stakes are life and death.

When treasure hunters Dane Maddock and Bones Bonebrake travel to the Mojave Desert to help launch an adventure race, they make a baffling discovery- a dungeon room hidden high in the desert hills, and beyond, a previously undiscovered network of caverns that seem to go on forever. But someone will kill to protect the secrets that are hidden there.

When an attempt is made on Maddock's life, the assassin's trail sets the former Navy SEALs on a search for one of the greatest legends of the southwest. But to find it, they must unmask the notorious Black Dahlia killer!

Classic archaeological adventure for the modern reader! Fans of Indiana Jones, Dirk Pitt, and National Treasure will love the Dane Maddock Adventures

Praise for David Wood and The Dane Maddock Adventures!

"Contest is an adrenaline-fueled thrill ride!" Alan Baxter, author of Hidden City

"David Wood has done it again. Within seconds of opening the book, I was hooked. Intrigue, suspense,monsters, and treasure hunters. What more could you want? David's knocked it out of the park with this one!" Nick Thacker- author of The Enigma Strain

"Dane and Bones.... Together they're unstoppable. Rip roaring action from start to finish. Wit and humor throughout. Just one question - how soon until the next one? Because I can't wait."
-Graham Brown, author of Shadows of the Midnight Sun

"What an adventure! A great read that provides lots of action, and thoughtful insight as well, into strange realms that are sometimes best left unexplored." -Paul Kemprecos, author of Cool Blue Tomb and the NUMA Files

"A page-turning yarn blending high action, Biblical speculation, ancient secrets, and nasty creatures. Indiana Jones better watch his back!" -Jeremy Robinson, author of SecondWorld

"With the thoroughly enjoyable way Mr. Wood has mixed speculative history with our modern day pursuit of truth, he has created a story that thrills and makes one think beyond the boundaries of mere fiction and enter the world of 'why not'?" -David Lynn Golemon, Author of the Event Group series

"A twisty tale of adventure and intrigue that never lets up and never lets go!" -Robert Masello, author of The Einstein Prophecy

"Let there be no confusion: David Wood is the next Clive Cussler. Once you start reading, you won't be able to stop until the last mystery plays out in the final line."-Edward G. Talbot, author of 2012: The Fifth World

"I like my thrillers with lots of explosions, global locations and a mystery where I learn something new. Wood delivers! Recommended as a fast paced, kick ass read."-J.F. Penn, author of Desecration

Genre: Thriller

Praise for this book

"An adrenaline-fueled thrill ride!." - Alan Baxter


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Shadow Tyrants
(Oregon Files, book 13)
Clive Cussler and Boyd Morrison
thumb
Sea of Greed
(NUMA Files, book 16)
Graham Brown and Clive Cussler
thumb
Celtic Empire
(Dirk Pitt Adventure, book 25)
Clive Cussler and Dirk Cussler
thumb
The Oracle
(Sam and Remi Fargo Adventure, book 11)
Robin Burcell and Clive Cussler

Used availability for David Wood's Contest

Paperback Editions

June 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Contest: A Dane Maddock Adventure (Dane Maddock Adventures)
Author(s): David Wood
ISBN: 1-950920-01-1 / 978-1-950920-01-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Adrenaline Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

June 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Contest: A Dane Maddock Adventure (Dane Maddock Adventures Book 11)
Author(s): David Wood
Publisher: Adrenaline Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU