New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Killing Gifts

(The fifth book in the Sister Rose Callahan Mystery series)
A novel by

Barry Awards Best Paperback original
The Depression's winter gloom has crept into the summerhouse of the Hancock Shaker Village in Massachusetts. The dead body of a woman "of dubious reputation" - a lost soul befriended by many of the brothers and sisters - sits at a table in an evening gown, snow swirling around her frozen ankles, her lifeless arms stretched out before her. A frantic call goes out to Kentucky, begging Eldress Rose Callahan to brave the February cold and come East, where her keen eye and peerless deductive powers are needed to help lift a terrible weight from the bereft and dwindling community of Believers. But Sister Rose's arrival is greeted with local suspicion and spreading terror when murder once again scars the gentle village. And as the fury of winter further isolates the small village from its suspicious neighbors, Sister rose and her dear friend Gennie Malone must race to unmask a killer who may be mad enough to keep killing throughout this frigid season of dying.

    Get it on Google Play
Similar Books by other authors...

Blue Murder
(Lord and Lady Hetheridge, book 2)

Emma Jameson

Something Blue
(Lord and Lady Hetheridge, book 3)

Emma Jameson

Black & Blue
(Lord and Lady Hetheridge, book 4)

Emma Jameson

Scheduled to Death
(Maggie McDonald Mystery, book 2)

Mary Feliz
Used availability for Deborah Woodworth's Killing Gifts

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

February 2001 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumbTitle: Killing Gifts: A Shaker Mystery (Shaker Mysteries)
Author(s): Deborah Woodworth
ISBN: 0-380-80426-3 / 978-0-380-80426-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

November 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Killing Gifts: A Shaker Mystery (Shaker Mysteries)
Author(s): Deborah Woodworth
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

Search for