book cover of Trust the Liar
Added by 3 members

Trust the Liar

(A book in the Lucy Falls series)
A novel by

A protection detail brought me to small town Lucy Falls. A murder-for-hire contract keeps me here.

I've been alone for a long time, and as an enforcer for the East Coast Irish, I'm okay with that—right up until the day I meet Emery "Cotton" Bishop.

Emery is a girl with secrets in her eyes, and attraction sparks between us from the start.

It's nothing I anticipated. It's nothing I wanted.

And it's complicated by an unexpected new kill order from my boss—for Emery herself.

Why would anyone want to assassinate this woman with shadows in her eyes? Why is she so afraid? All I know is that there's no way I can kill her without learning the truth. Not while everything in me yearns to protect her, instead.

When a second assassin is dispatched to do the job I'm struggling with, I do the only thing I can think of…

…I kidnap her.

For a while, a remote cabin in the wilderness offers refuge—even if it's at the expense of both of our hearts.
What will happen, though, when my kill order catches up with us, and there's nowhere left to run?

Trust the Liar is Book 4 in the Lucy Falls series, a collection of connected standalone romances. You do not have to read them all, or read them in any order, but your enjoyment will be enhanced by starting at the beginning. All of these romances include dark themes, such as abduction, lack of consent, violence, and murder. Please read responsibly.

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for E R Whyte's Trust the Liar

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors