book cover of Love Hopes

Love Hopes

(The sixth book in the Cross in the Woods Romance series)
A Novella by


Deep in his gut, he had a feeling that Ruth would not be interested in a relationship for a long time, yet something continued to keep her foremost in his head.

The Cross in the Woods, a cattle ranch entrusted to Rebecca as the fourth-generation steward, becomes a crucible of transformation and romance. Determined to preserve the family legacy and seeking additional revenue streams to sustain the land, Rebecca faces the harsh reality of her self-reliant, loner nature. Seeking help is a challenging endeavor for her, but her prayers are answered one by one as individuals arrive at the ranch, igniting not only the flames of newfound business ventures but also the sparks of unexpected romance. Through their collective efforts, the ranch not only survives but flourishes in ways they never anticipated. 'The Cross in the Woods' intimately recounts their journey—a narrative of revitalization for the ranch, as they bring in new businesses, heal from their personal traumas, and kindle the fires of love.

Ruth takes charge of overseeing operations in both the restaurant and mess hall, a diligent worker still grappling with the loss of her husband a few years ago. Ben, a confirmed bachelor, inexplicably forms a strong connection with her, despite her repeated requests for him to maintain his distance. Their witty banter and playful bickering provide an amusing façade, concealing an undeniable attraction. However, a pivotal moment one fateful night shifts the course of their relationship, as they unite to safeguard the ranch's unexpected future, altering their dynamic in ways neither could have anticipated.

Ben, the owner of the local general store and a lifelong bachelor, is a strong-willed, community-oriented individual always eager to lend a helping hand. Yet, when he crosses paths with Ruth, they clash in a way that sets them at odds, despite the rest of the ranch recognizing a potential match between their opposing personalities. As they gradually lower their emotional defenses, unexpected revelations emerge, hinting at the possibility of second chances, not only in their personal lives but also in professional opportunities that have the power to bind them together in meaningful ways.

The Cross in the Woods series is based on Corinthians 13:4-7 (NIV). "Love Hopes" is the sixth book in this seven-book series. Download this clean romance book to make you feel good about yourself and your world.

Genre: Inspirational

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Everlee Whitman's Love Hopes

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors