book cover of Love Rejoices

Love Rejoices

(The third book in the Cross in the Woods Romance series)
A Novella by


I would love to see where this spark between us can go.

The Cross in the Woods, a cattle ranch entrusted to Rebecca as the fourth-generation steward, becomes a crucible of transformation and romance. Determined to preserve the family legacy and seeking additional revenue streams to sustain the land, Rebecca faces the harsh reality of her self-reliant, loner nature. Seeking help is a challenging endeavor for her, but her prayers are answered one by one as individuals arrive at the ranch, igniting not only the flames of newfound business ventures but also the sparks of unexpected romance. Through their collective efforts, the ranch not only survives but flourishes in ways they never anticipated. 'The Cross in the Woods' intimately recounts their journey—a narrative of revitalization for the ranch, as they bring in new businesses, heal from their personal traumas, and kindle the fires of love.

While Hannah takes joy in successfully bringing Daniel and Rebecca together, she remains on her quest for her own happily ever after. Devoted to improving her community, she's thrilled when Andrew joins forces with Rebecca to expand the ranch, relishing the camaraderie and the innovative ideas for diversifying revenue. Her affection for her friend deepens, drawing her to the ranch for various reasons, even when there's no pressing need, as she discovers a man who is rapidly carving out a unique and cherished place in her world.

Andrew, a consultant with a curiosity for broadening his business horizons into the Midwest, stumbled upon the advertisement for The Cross in the Woods Ranch's expansion of services—a concept that piqued his interest. Typically assisting small business owners in their growth, the prospect of creating revenue streams from a ranch posed an intriguing and novel challenge. Andrew is known for his unwavering drive, straightforward communication style, and a tendency to prioritize tasks over people. However, everything takes an unexpected turn when he encounters the warm-hearted Hannah and immerses himself in the welcoming community of Pinehaven. Suddenly, his grand plan for expansion and personal reinvention undergoes a significant detour.

The Cross in the Woods series is based on Corinthians 13:4-7 (NIV). “Love Rejoices” is the third book in this seven-book series. Download this clean romance book to make you feel good about yourself and your world.

Genre: Inspirational

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Everlee Whitman's Love Rejoices

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors