book cover of The Collectors

The Collectors

(2018)
(The first book in the Collectors series)
A novel by

 
 
Even the smallest wish can be dangerous. That's why the Collectors are always keeping watch.

The Collectors sweeps listeners into a hidden world where wishes are stolen and dreams have a price. Fast-paced, witty, and riveting, this contemporary fantasy adventure has magic woven through every moment.

It's the first audiobook in a two-audiobook series from Jacqueline West, the New York Times best-selling author of the Books of Elsewhere series. For fans of Serafina and the Black Cloak, The Isle of the Lost,and The Secret Keepers.

Van has always been an outsider. Most people don't notice him. But he notices them. And he notices the small trinkets they drop, or lose, or throw away - that's why his collection is full of treasures. Then one day, Van notices a girl stealing pennies from a fountain, and everything changes. He follows the girl, Pebble, and uncovers an underground world full of wishes and the people who collect them. Apparently, not all wishes are good, and even good wishes often have unintended consequences - and the Collectors have made it their duty to protect us.

But they aren't the only ones who have their eyes on the world's wishes - and they may not be the good guys, after all.

Jacqueline West, author of the New York Times best-selling Books of Elsewhere series, draws listeners into a story about friendship, magic, and the gray area between good and evil. The Collectors is for fans of Cassie Beasley's Circus Mirandus and Jonathan Auxier's The Night Gardener.

Genre: Children's Fiction

Used availability for Jacqueline West's The Collectors

Hardback Editions

October 2018 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Collectors
Author(s): Jacqueline West
ISBN: 0-06-269169-4 / 978-0-06-269169-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

September 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Collectors
Author(s): Jacqueline West
ISBN: 0-06-269170-8 / 978-0-06-269170-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2018 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Collectors
Author(s): Jacqueline West
ISBN: 1-982551-72-0 / 978-1-982551-72-8
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2018 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Collectors
Author(s): Jacqueline West
ISBN: 1-982551-73-9 / 978-1-982551-73-5
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2018 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: The Collectors
Author(s): Jacqueline West
ISBN: 1-982551-74-7 / 978-1-982551-74-2
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Collectors
Author(s): Jacqueline West
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


October 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Collectors
Author(s): Jacqueline West
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Collectors
Author(s): Jacqueline West
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Collectors
Author(s): Jacqueline West
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA