book cover of The Golden Transcendence

The Golden Transcendence

(2003)
Or, The Last of the Masquerade
(The third book in the Golden Age series)
A novel by

 
 
The conclusion of the grand space opera begun in The Golden Age and The Phoenix Exultant is a story in the tradition of Jack Vance and Roger Zelazny (with a touch of Cordwainer Smith). It is an astounding story of super science, a thrilling wonder story that recaptures the verve of SF's golden age writers. Violating the sanctions against him, Phaeton has traveled across the solar system to recover both his memory and the marvelous Phoenix Exultant, the first true starship. Should the minds of Earth break out of the safe confines of the solar system and reach for the stars? So Phaeton argues at his trial, but a new enemy would deny them either choice, unless he can stop them. John C. Wright has launched on the first great space opera career of the new millennium.

Genre: Science Fiction
Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Earth Strike
(Star Carrier, book 1)
Ian Douglas
thumb
Full Fathom Five
(Craft Sequence, book 3)
Max Gladstone

Used availability for John C Wright's The Golden Transcendence

Hardback Editions

November 2003 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Golden Transcendence: or, The Last of the Masquerade (The Golden Age, Book 3)
Author(s): John C Wright
ISBN: 0-7653-0756-1 / 978-0-7653-0756-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tor Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

June 2004 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: The Golden Transcendence: Or, The Last of the Masquerade (The Golden Age)
Author(s): John C Wright
ISBN: 0-7653-4908-6 / 978-0-7653-4908-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tor Science Fiction
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

April 2007 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Golden Transcendence: Or, The Last of the Masquerade (The Golden Age Book 3)
Author(s): John C Wright
Publisher: Tor Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU